Director’s message 72

May 18, 2022 RE: May Association Meeting A special thanks to our Association members for braving both the heat and the heavy traffic to be with us last night for our May Association meeting. We had a large number of single parents who left their spouse behind to...

Director’s message 71

Dear ISO Association Members, In preparation for next week’s May Association meeting (May 17th …in seven days), we have some advanced material to share with you: A. On May 3rd, one week after our last Board meeting, the Policy Committee sent proposed amendments...

Director’s message 70

“The purpose of quality student assessment is to help students learn! And teachers teach!” nwea.org I love this quote that can be found on the website of our assessment partner, the Northwest Evaluation Association. It truly demonstrates how quality assessment can...

Director’s message 69

ISO Community, According to the IB Diploma Programme: “As of February 2022, there were over 7,500 programmes being offered worldwide, across 5,400 schools in 159 countries.” Well today in an online call with fellow Directors worldwide, I discovered that in...

Director’s message 68

DOCUMENT PURPOSE Keeping the community safe is the primary goal of all pandemic mitigations. The International School of Ouagadougou uses guidance from the World Health Organization (WHO), the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), the Burkina Faso Ministry...

Director’s message 67

International School of Ouagadougou parents, Thank you for your positive feedback for our trial period response. Please note it has been successful in some schools, however, not in all. Generally speaking the higher the vaccination rate, the more successful the trial...

Messages du Directeur 71

18 mai 2022 RE : Réunion de l’Association de mai Un grand merci aux membres de notre association qui ont bravé la chaleur et la circulation dense pour être avec nous hier soir pour notre réunion de mai. Nous avons eu un grand nombre de parents qui ont laissé...

Messages du Directeur 70

Chers membres de l’Association ISO, En vue de la réunion de l’Association qui aura lieu la semaine prochaine (le 17 mai … dans sept jours), nous avons quelques documents avancés à partager avec vous : A. Le 3 mai, une semaine après la dernière...

Messages du Directeur 69

“Le but d’une évaluation de qualité des élèves est d’aider les élèves à apprendre ! Et les enseignants à enseigner !”nwea.org J’adore cette citation que l’on peut trouver sur le site web de notre partenaire d’évaluation, la...

Messages du Directeur 68

Communauté de l’ISO, Selon le Programme du diplôme de l’IB : “En février 2022, plus de 7 500 programmes étaient proposés dans le monde entier, dans 5 400 établissements répartis dans 159 pays.” Eh bien aujourd’hui, lors d’un appel en...

Messages du Directeur 67

OBJECTIF DU DOCUMENT Assurer la sécurité de la communauté est l’objectif principal de toutes les mesures d’atténuation des pandémies. L’École Internationale de Ouagadougou utilise les conseils de l’Organisation Mondiale de la Santé (OMS), des...

Messages du Directeur 66

Parents de l’École Internationale de Ouagadougou, Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires positifs sur notre dispositif de période d’essai. Veuillez noter qu’elle a été un succès dans certaines écoles, mais pas dans toutes. En général, plus le...